Tags

, , , , ,

Ramsey Campbell is one of my biggest critics as a publisher. He is a good writer but needs to sit back and enjoy the show that is me publishing a lot of young writer and underpublished authors who work with PublishAmerica, Booklocker, iUniverse, and other pay to publish operations for their first novels. I also work with writers who publish with createspace.com now but I will always work with Lulu.com to do anthologies because I can’t do wraparound covers. I recommend my anthology that publishes Jason Hughes to him to check out the writers I already worked with in the industry. Brian Rosenburger went on to be published in a professional market but he submitted to The Ethereal Gazette in the mid 2000s with the story Monster Burger. That was one of the more original stories in the magazine, but the story that stands out in Issue 7 is the one by one of my good friends Ray R. Wise of Grigori 3. He did an impressive debut as a published writer and now he’s got a novel published called Megotholis.

Lovecraft eZine

Lovecraftian references in BUFFY and ANGELHi, all.  The Lovecraft eZine Sunday video chats this month should be very interesting!  I’ll be talking with Ramsey Campbell, discussing Lovecraftian references in Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and more.

You can watch each show LIVE at the scheduled time at this link: Lovecraft eZine video chat.  If you can’t watch the show live, it will be recorded and then archived on the Lovecraft eZine Youtube channel. You can subscribe to the channel by clicking this link.

We also hang out in the video chat room on some Friday or Saturday nights for “Late Night with Lovecraft eZine“.  If you want to be reminded about these video chats, subscribe to this website via email at the top right side of this page.

Here’s the schedule:

Sunday, July 14, 2013, 4:00pm Eastern time: I’ll be talking with horror legend Ramsey Campbell about his upcoming Lovecraftian…

View original post 379 more words