Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The slash and femmslash fandoms piss me off because they would bastardize characters from the Bible and try to make them gay. I was harassed the worst by writers of slash fandom because I would speak out against it when I was active with fictionpress.com. That was the offset for writing the notorious short story The Fandom Writer. I’ve seen them do this to the horror fandom and would say they got it from slash queen Poppy Z. Brite. I got mad when SomethingAwful.com was slashing Nicholas Kane, and some prick tried to do a real person slash story between me and my son. I wanted to kill the guy for doing that — some prick on LiveJournal did a real person slash story of me and some faggot popstar by the name of Samwell. I am on the same page as this magazine when it comes to slash writers, I didn’t allow it in my publications — I flat out banned erotic content to be submitted into Tabloid Purposes.
        I always been the subject of intense hatred when it comes to slash fandom, they love to hate me because I am the first author to take a swing at them. One of the characters in Fandom Weirdness is a real person slash writer and I try to go out of my way to scare the fuck out of them. If I find someone trying to slash my stories, I will make an example out of them on my blog. I will post their e-mail address for readers to rip them a new one. I started preaching to slash fandom writers on wordpress I did a google search the see what came up. I speak out against slash fiction because it is an abomination, a bastardization of cannon. They would take straight male characters and make them birth a baby out of their ass.
        I have no tolerance for writers who turn my characters into gay smut. I am just as critical and hostile to yaoi writers too, the same sex romance writers are always wanting my head on a goddamn platter because I speak out against the abomination of homosexuality. I am exploring characters who are former homosexuals and the torment they face from the gay community for saying the way out is Jesus Christ. I get people commenting on here saying, “There is no such thing as an Ex-Gay.”
       Speaking of hatemail, I got some hate mail via youtube.com from a jackhole who called The Ethereal Gazette a fake magazine. I am going to share it here because he was a fool to pass up being in a line up for the ages. That is the first time someone challenged me to a fist fight over a video I made when he called me “nuts” and a “fake Magazine.” He didn’t realize he dissed every talented writer who graced the pages of the magazine — some of them became huge in their own right and are also producing anthologies.

Fuck you! It’s not a fake publication! Ania Ahlborn proved you didn’t need to be published to put out a great horror novel, and all the publishers want is trends and crap anyway. Everybody knows you’re nuts, attacking everyone in the writing profession! And spell my name right if you’re so smart: A. R. Braun. Come on down to Pekin and we’ll settle this like men.

Cazzo! This jackhole was featured on the e-zine that called my nonfiction story a fictional story that read like a nonfictional one. I read this guy’s manuscript for consideration for the 12th Issue but the asshole threatened a lawyer on me, then I learned he was one of S.E. Cox’s cronies. He self-releases his books like I do, but the difference between me and him is I have a respective publishing history to back up my publishing company. I I gave him a chance at a paying market but he wasn’t happy with a token payment. He wanted what I paid Ray for the reprint. Ray wads the highest paid reprint I bought. I gave him the editor’s choice rate.
       I got contributors from them finding me on Withersin Magazine, Misty had to take down my interview because people where harassing her over it. She didn’t back down either, I had a feeling she was going to do something big. S.E. Cox was afraid that her public fight with me on her blog was going to be the death of her company. She went after me because of my no sex rule. She didn’t submit out to places like Weird Tales or other noted magazines, I got banned from ChiZine because I submitted The Fandom Writer. A.R. Braun worked with one publisher that is respectable and appeared with a Tabloid Purposes II alumni and a writer I ushered in back in 2005 named Trent Roman.
       Before Quakes And Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology he was getting his feet wet writing in The X-Files Fandom. Trent followed in my foot steps with one publication, Specficworld.com. His contribution to Quakes and Storms: A Natural Disaster Anthology made the book creepy in how prophetic it was. I worked with all of the alumni of Cyber-Pulp Books on their publications post working with my mentor. I might make A.R. Braun a plaything and go pro with the story. since he likes to pick fights with established publisers. He brags about self-publishing his first collection. A.R. at least should had came up with a better title than calling it Horrorbook — the title sounds generic. I came up with cryptic titles for a lot of my books — my memoir had a cryptic title while Tabloid Purposes was a play on the tabloid newspapers. The first covers echoed the tabloids. The namesakes’ titles were more straight-forward than the rest of them. The second namesake has a really dark exploration into metafiction from me called Wandering In Darkness.
       A.R. was a fool for passing up appearing in Issue 12 because all the writers have decorated credits to their name being published in other places. They were all supporting cast to Ray Faraday Nelson. They came from all walks of life and various genres outside of horror. I made a name for myself because I was the first writer to speak up for other writers who don’t need sex to tell a story. I proved myself by being the only horror writer to be published in non-genre publications in India and Emanations. The editor from India spotted one of my stories from The House of Pain and invited me to submit to his publication. It gave me an international readership, and the possibility of an Indian film maker to adapt my work. My more surreal horror will work well in an India-based market.
       U am trying to get my next nonfiction credit to my name as N.A. Pacione.