Tags

, , ,

Approaching the verse in The Bible about Taking Up Serpents and applying zoological knowledge. Photo of the snake doctor is linked to the article about him, with read from  the expert on the subject.

Approaching the verse in The Bible about Taking Up Serpents and applying zoological knowledge. The photo is from ecu.edu. Sean Bush is known for a few Animal Planet shows such as Venom 911.
    As Mark 16:18 from the New Living chronicled this, “They will be able to handle snakes with safety, and if they drink anything poisonous, it won’t hurt them. They will be able to place their hands on the sick, and they will be healed.”

My new short story is now 4500 words and approaches this subject head on; come on guys please let the wild stay wild because I have to imagine what Coots attempts to do just to find the snakes. I had pinterested one article and my new story well it’s taken from the headlines like Media Darling. Taking from the headlines with a story will raise a good, healthy discussion about the subject. Respect all life guys I am vocal about dog welfare and Shawn Bush got mad when he saw people talking about killing rattle snakes. Pastor Coots should talk to the venom dotor because he could had saved his life because time is tissue whne it comes to a snake bite.
     The article which I am linking up with this reblogged entry from last year was written July 30, 2013. The story I am writing I am speaking up for rattlesnakes as they might be dangerous but they’re trying to get away from you. This is something I found on The Daily Mail But I would love to see these congregations reading about what India does with their cobra. They keep them around and sleep with them like the family dog! I looking at this and saying, What the? I read about their venom and they can kill many but they are only to protect themselves. Well as I am writing my work of fiction on this idea and concept. It’s a horror tale born out of a morality play. What if these kind of ministers were in Chicago is what I am thinking with my new short story.
     As much as I don’t agree with MSNBC.com as I am going to share this one article on there from 2012 as this was also featured in The Washington Post. This is also from the Daily Mail.co.uk where I am sure a few of you are saying, “You can’t be fucking serious?” They do take this verse to heart and do it literally. The photo in the featured image is from their facebook or what’s left of it this is for educational purposes that all this information is there. This not faith in God you see but madness being played with.

Why Evolution Is True

I’ve published a fair few posts on the bizarre American religious practice of snake-handling, which rests on Biblical admonitions to “take up serpents” and its assurance that the sufficiently faithful are immune to venom. And many of these posts have been on the death of Pentecostal snake-handlers after being bitten. Now another snake-handler, Kentuckian Jamie Coots, died this weekend after being bitten by a rattler. It was his ninth bite, and he refused medical attention:

WBIR.com reports:

Kentucky Pastor Jamie Coots died Saturday night after he was bitten by a snake, according to officials and family members.

Coots starred on the reality show “Snake Salvation” alongside Pastor Andrew Hamblin, from LaFollette, who was recently in court for TWRA citations for snake-handling. The National Geographic show profiled the Pentecostal, serpent handling preachers.

Middlesboro Police Chief Jeff Sharpe said Coots was found dead in his home at about 10 p.m. Saturday a…

View original post 528 more words